Wessex AIT Subcommittee

The Wessex AiT Subcommittee was created to give GP trainees the opportunity to voice their opinions on the development of policy and future initiatives in relation to their GP training and RCGP membership.


It is run ‘by trainees, for trainees’. It aims to provide support through identifying and solving problems that may arise and to be an advocate for trainees in liaising with the Deanery and Royal College. The sort of issues that arise can be anything from training posts to exam queries. If you would like to contact the committee please email:  wessexait@googlemail.com

For enquires about revision website subscriptions offered to Wessex trainees please email wessexpassmedicine@gmail.com, these are organised by a member of the committee who volunteers their time.

Please click Here for the AiT Committee Terms of Reference

Please click on the following link to the deanery pages for more details:  Wessex Deanery

Committee Members

  • Rebecca Lye - Chair 2020-2021 and Dorchester Representative

  • Priya Arunachalam - Deputy Chair 2020-2021 and Portsmouth Representative

  • Rebecca Piper - Basingstoke Representative

  • Sobia Kashif - Mid Wessex IMG Representative

  • Simisola Esenekhomen - Salisbury and Mid Wessex LTFT Representative

  • Johannes Nussmann - Poole Representative

  • Janine Plaistow - Poole and Dorset LTFT Representative

  • Yaccine Bouhbib - Portsmouth and IOW IMG Representative

  • Khurram Muhammad - Southampton and Jersey LTFT Representative

  • Maira Tariq - Southampton and Jersey IMG representative