Dr Karen O'Reilly


Dr Alexander Armstrong

Vice Chair

Dr Sonia Barros D'Sa

Board Members

  • Dr Pritti Aggarwal

  • Dr Sunil Bhanot

  • Dr Julia Chinn

  • Dr Katherine Collins

  • Dr Timothy  Cotton

  • Dr Rachel Elliott

  • Dr Edward Klaber

  • Dr Aimen Maksoud

  • Dr Abubakar Mohammed

  • Dr Helena McKeown

  • Dr David Paynton

  • Dr Benjamin Rusholme

  • Dr Nigel Watson

  • Dr Richard Weaver

  • Dr Timothy Whelan

Click here to add your own content, or connect to data from your collections.

Honorary Secretary

Dr Donald Batham

Jonathan is a GP Educator working in the Wessex Deanery.  He qualified as a GP in 2010 and has since taken on roles as Programme Director on the Southampton VTS and Associate Dean for ARCP in Wessex.  Jonathan also works as an RCGP External Advisor, Deanery Assessment Lead.  Jonathan also sits on the core group for WPBA for UK GP training and is the Clinical Lead for ePortfolio Development for the RCGP.  He is the lead for Practice Based Small Group Learning (PBSGL) in England and works as a salaried GP in Overton.

Honorary Treasurer

Dr Jonathan Rial

Johnny has been a part-time GP in the New Forest for 23 years.  He is an active GP trainer and is Associate Dean for Southampton, the New Forest and Jersey.  He holds an honorary professorship in medical education and faculty development from the University of Winchester and is a visiting research fellow at the University of Southampton.  He has a strong interest in the GP workforce and is an examiner on the Induction and Refresher Scheme for England.  Through the RCGP he works as an International Development Advisor for Kosovo and works in Kuwait, Holland and with Iraqi doctors on faculty development.

Council Representative

Professor Johnny Lyon-Maris

Education Lead

Dr Deborah Lloyd

First5 Lead

Dr Sarah Burns

AiT Lead

Dr David Palethorpe